Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, July 25 7pm
Sat, Aug 10 10am
Tue, July 30
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Aug 1
7pm
Tue, Aug 6
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Aug 15
1pm, 7pm
Sun, Aug 18 12pm
Wed, Aug 21 6:30pm
Sat, Aug 24 12pm
Thu, Aug 22
7pm
Tue, Aug 27
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Sep 5
7pm
Wed, Sep 18
1pm, 7pm
Satan & Adam

Satan & Adam

Tue, Apr 30 Only!
Q&A with Director Scott Balcerek

"An indispensable document of modern America... The best third act of any music doc since Searching for Sugar Man." -J.B. Spins

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Legendary Mississippi bluesman Sterling Magee experienced the music industry's exploitation of black musicians firsthand. So he walked away to play on the streets of Harlem for "his people." Reborn as Mr. Satan, he spread his gospel of freedom and became a New York City legend. When a white Jewish scholar and musician named Adam Gussow asked if he could join him one day, both their lives took a powerful turn.

Adam put aside the ivory tower life to play in the streets, and Sterling's embrace of his younger apprentice forged a sound that thrust him back in the spotlight, including a fortuitous encounter with members of rock icons U2. But life on the road took its toll on the duo, and suddenly Sterling vanished without a trace. The separation would test both men's courage, and their journey to find each other again is a tale of tragedy, survival and miraculous rebirth.

Shot over 23 years, SATAN & ADAM is a celebration of the transformative power of music, and the bonds that develop when artists collaborate and worlds collide.

Film Facts
Running Time
78
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Sterling Magee
Adam Gussow
Directed By
V. Scott Balcerek
Produced by
Kennedy Marshall
Ryan Suffern
Frank Marshall
Admission & Prices
Adult $11.75
Senior (62+) $9.50
Child (11 and under) $9.50
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9.95
3D Upcharge $2.50