Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, July 25 7pm
Sat, Aug 10 10am
Tue, July 30
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Aug 1
7pm
Tue, Aug 6
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Aug 15
1pm, 7pm
Sun, Aug 18 12pm
Wed, Aug 21 6:30pm
Sat, Aug 24 12pm
Thu, Aug 22
7pm
Tue, Aug 27
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Sep 5
7pm
Wed, Sep 18
1pm, 7pm
Met Opera Summer Encores: Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Met Opera Summer Encores: Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Wed, July 10 1 & 6:30pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

The instantly familiar music of Rossini's Il Barbiere di Siviglia has been featured in cartoons, commercials, and TV shows galore, but it's best heard in its original form, where its infectious charm and bubbling joy are given free reign. In the Met's new production, by acclaimed theater director Bartlett Sher and his Tony Award-winning team from The Light in the Piazza the dashing young Peruvian tenor Juan Diego Florez proves why he is one of the world's greatest Rossini singers, in his calling-card role of Count Almaviva.

This performance was originally transmitted live on March 24, 2007.

Programs and casting subject to change.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, July 10
1pm  
6:30pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
TBD
Genre
Opera
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Peter Mattei
Juan Diego Florez
Joyce DiDonato
John Del Carlo
Produced by
Bartlett Sher
Admission & Prices

$12.50

*Prices subject
to service charge