Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, July 25 7pm
Sat, Aug 10 10am
Tue, July 30
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Aug 1
7pm
Tue, Aug 6
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Aug 15
1pm, 7pm
Sun, Aug 18 12pm
Wed, Aug 21 6:30pm
Sat, Aug 24 12pm
Thu, Aug 22
7pm
Tue, Aug 27
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Sep 5
7pm
Wed, Sep 18
1pm, 7pm
Printer-friendly show times
Printer-friendly show times
The Art of Self-Defense

The Art of Self-Defense

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

After he's attacked on the street at night by a roving motorcycle gang, timid bookkeeper Casey (Jesse Eisenberg) joins a neighborhood karate studio to learn how to protect himself. Under the watchful eye of a charismatic instructor, Sensei (Alessandro Nivola), and hardcore brown belt Anna (Imogen Poots), Casey gains a newfound sense of confidence for the first time in his life. But when he attends Sensei's mysterious night classes, he discovers a sinister world of fraternity, brutality and hyper-masculinity, presenting a journey that places him squarely in the sights of his enigmatic new mentor. Audacious and offbeat, The Art of Self-Defense is an original dark comedy that takes toxic masculinity to absurd extremes.

Daily Showtimes
12:00 Bargain
2:20 Bargain
4:40 Bargain
7:00  
9:20  
Film Facts
Running Time
104
Genre
Comedy
MPAA Rating
R
Starring
Jesse Eisenberg
Alessandro Nivola
Imogen Poots
Directed By
Riley Stearns
Written by
Riley Stearns
Admission & Prices
Adult $11.75
Senior (62+) $9.50
Child (11 and under) $9.50
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9.95
3D Upcharge $2.50