Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing
Today, Wed, Nov 20, 2019
JoJo Rabbit (PG-13)
Harriet (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Nov 20
1pm, 6:30pm
Thu, Nov 21
1 & 7pm
Tue, Dec 3 1pm
Sat, Nov 23 10am
Wed, Nov 27
12:30 & 6:30pm
Wed, Dec 4
1pm, 6:30pm
Thu, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 5 7pm
Sat, Dec 14 10am
Sat, Dec 7 10am
Wed, Dec 11
12:30 & 6:30pm
Sat, Dec 14
2pm
Mon, Dec 16
1 & 7pm
Wed, Jan 8 1pm
The Met Opera Live in HD 2019/20 Season: Akhnaten

The Met Opera Live in HD 2019/20 Season: Akhnaten

Sat, Nov 23 10am
Wed, Nov 27 12:30 & 6:30pm

A New York Times Critic's Pick!

"Spellbinding...puts You on Philip Glass Time!" - New York Times

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Director Phelim McDermott tackles another one of Philip Glass's masterpieces, following the now-legendary Met staging of Satyagraha. Star countertenor Anthony Roth Costanzo is the title pharaoh, the revolutionary ruler who transformed ancient Egypt, with the striking mezzo-soprano J'Nai Bridges in her Met debut as his wife, Nefertiti. To match the opera's hypnotic, ritualistic music, McDermott has created an arresting vision that includes a virtuosic company of acrobats and jugglers. Karen Kamensek conducts in her Met debut.

Online Reviews
• New York Times "A 1984 work has its premiere at the Metropolitan Opera in a spellbinding production, starring Anthony Roth Costanzo!" —Anthony Tommasini
• New York Times "Body Wax and Karate Chops: How to Stage a Philip Glass Opera" —Joshua Barone
• Wall Street Journal "Philip Glass's opera about the pharaoh who abolished Egypt's polytheistic religion is a non-narrative, totally engrossing historical fantasy!" —Heidi Waleson
Daily Showtimes
Sat, Nov 23 10am
Wed, Nov 27
12:30 & 6:30pm
Film Facts
Running Time
202
Genre
Live Opera
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Anthony Roth Costanzo
J'Nai Bridges
Directed By
Phelim McDermott
Written by
Philip Glass
Admission & Prices

Adult $26
Senior $24
Child $18

*Prices subject
to service charge