Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Oct 22
Thu, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 5
Thu, Nov 7
7pm ♿
Wed, Oct 23
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Oct 29
Tue, Nov 19
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 6
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Nov 12
Thu, Nov 14
Tue, Dec 3
Thu, Dec 5
7pm ♿
Just Added!
Mon, Nov 18
7pm ♿
The Other Story

The Other Story

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Complications arise when a dysfunctional Israeli family tries to lure their willful daughter away from Orthodox Judaism, in THE OTHER STORY, acclaimed filmmaker Avi Nesher's compassionate and empowering ensemble drama. Renouncing the hedonism of her Jerusalem youth, obstinate young Anat (Joy Rieger) devotes herself to a pure life and the study of Torah. Her upcoming marriage to a raunchy pop star-turned-devoted Hasid, Shahar (Nathan Goshen), is the final straw, as her divorced secular parents (Yuval Segal and Maya Dagan) and grandfather (Sasson Gabai) scheme to foil the nuptials. Amid rising tensions and shifting alliances, no one has a monopoly on virtue, as multi-layered plots converge with unexpected consequences. Sensitively exploring the religious-secular divide, this universal tale of broken relationships and forgiveness masterfully weaves its many threads with poignant, gently humorous performances by a stellar cast.

in Hebrew with English subtitles
Film Facts
Running Time
97
Genre
Drama
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Nathan Goshen
Joy Rieger
Avigail Harari
Yuval Segal
Directed By
Avi Nesher
Written by
Avi Nesher
Noam Shpancer
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50