Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Aug 21 6:30pm ♿
Sat, Aug 24 12pm ♿
Thu, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 20
Thu, Aug 29

Just Added!
Wed, Sep 18
7pm ♿

Tue, Aug 27
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Sep 4
7pm ♿
Mon, Sep 9
7pm ♿
Tue, Sep 10
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Sep 11
Thu, Sep 12
Tue, Sep 17
Thu, Sep 26
Tue, Oct 15
Thu, Oct 17
7pm ♿
Thu, Sep 19
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Sep 24
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Sun, Sep 29 12pm ♿
Thu, Oct 3 6:30pm ♿
Sat, Oct 5 12pm ♿
Tue, Oct 1
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Oct 9
7pm ♿
Printer-friendly show times
Printer-friendly show times
Blinded By the Light

Blinded By the Light

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Blinded by the Light is a joyful story of courage, love, hope, family and the unique ability of music to lift the human spirit. The film tells the story of Javed (Viveik Kalra), a British teen of Pakistani descent growing up in the town of Luton, England, in 1987. Amidst the racial and economic turmoil of the times, he writes poetry as a means to escape the intolerance of his hometown and the inflexibility of his traditional father (Kulvinder Ghir). But when a classmate (Aaron Phagura) introduces him to the music of Bruce Springsteen, Javed sees parallels to his working-class life in the powerful lyrics. As Javed discovers a cathartic outlet for his own pent-up dreams, he also begins to find the courage to express himself in his own unique voice.

Inspired by a true story, based on Sarfraz Manzoor's acclaimed memoir Greetings from Bury Park: Race, Religion and Rock N' Roll, Blinded by the Light was directed by Gurinder Chadha from a screenplay written by Manzoor, Chadha and Paul Mayeda Berges.

Daily Showtimes
2:00 Bargain
4:30 Bargain
7:00  
9:30  
CC DV
Film Facts
Running Time
118
Genre
Comedy
Drama
Foreign
Biography
MPAA Rating
PG-13
Starring
Viveik Kalra
Aaron Phagura
Nell Williams
Rob Brydon
Kulvinder Ghir
Hayley Atwell
Sally Phillips
Meera Ganatra
Directed By
Gurinder Chadha
Written by
Gurinder Chadha
Paul Mayeda Berges
Sarfraz Manzoor
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50