Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Oct 22
Thu, Oct 31
Tue, Nov 5
Thu, Nov 7
7pm ♿
Wed, Oct 23
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Oct 29
Tue, Nov 19
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 6
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Nov 12
Thu, Nov 14
Tue, Dec 3
Thu, Dec 5
7pm ♿
Just Added!
Mon, Nov 18
7pm ♿
Navajo Math Circles

Navajo Math Circles

Wed, Apr 20 7pm

Hundreds of Navajo children in recent years have found themselves at the center of a lively collaboration with mathematicians from around the world. The children stay late after school and assemble over the summer to study mathematics, using a model called math circles, which originated in Eastern Europe and has proliferated across the United States. This notion of student-centered learning puts children in charge of exploring mathematics to their own joy and satisfaction, with potentially long-lasting results. Navajo Math Circles, a one-hour film, documents this process over a two year period.

Film Facts
Running Time
60
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
George Paul Csicsery
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50