Now Playing
Today, Sat, Jun 15, 2019
Coming Attractions Special Events
Season Subscriptions On Sale Now!
Tue, June 18
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, June 25
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, July 9
Thu, July 18
Tue, July 23
Thu, Aug 1
7pm ♿
Wed, July 10
4pm ♿
Tue, Aug 6
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Bolshoi Ballet: The Golden Age

Bolshoi Ballet: The Golden Age

Tue, Oct 18 1 & 6:30pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

In a seaside town where business and mafia are flourishing, The Golden Age cabaret is the favorite nightly haunt of dancers, bandits and young revelers, where the young fisherman Boris falls in love with Rita, a beautiful dancer, but also the friend of a local gangster...

A satire of Europe during the Roaring 20s, The Golden Age makes for an original, colorful, and dazzling show with its jazzy score and music-hall atmosphere. This ballet that can only be seen at the Bolshoi has everything to it: mad rhythms, vigorous chase scenes, and decadent cabaret numbers. With its passionate love story featuring beautiful duets between Boris and Rita, the Bolshoi dancers plunge into every stylized step and gesture magnificently.

Music Dmitri Shostakovich
Choreography Yuri Grigorovich
Libretto Yuri Grigorovich and Isaak Glikman

Film Facts
Running Time
Various
Genre
Ballet
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
The Bolshoi Principals
Soloists
Corps de Ballet
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50