Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Mon, Oct 22
1pm, 7pm
Let Yourself Go
Tue, Oct 23
1pm, 7pm
Wed, Oct 24 1 & 7pm
Version A:
Thu, Oct 25

Version B:
Mon, Oct 29
7pm

Sat, Oct 27 10am
Wed, Oct 31 1 & 7pm
Thu, Nov 1
1pm, 7pm
Sun, Nov 4
2pm
Wed, Nov 7 1 & 7pm
Tue, Dec 11 1pm
Thu, Nov 8
7pm
Sat, Nov 10 10am
Wed, Nov 14 1 & 7pm
Thu, Nov 15
7pm
Mon, Nov 19
1 & 7pm
Tue, Nov 20
1pm, 6:30pm
Thu, Nov 29 7pm
Sat, Dec 8 10am
Love and Bananas: An Elephant Story

Love and Bananas: An Elephant Story

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Elephant rescues in Thailand are rare, unpredictable and often life threatening. After waiting over 2 years, actor/director Ashley Bell and a team of elephant rescuers led by world renowned Asian elephant conservationist and TIME Magazine's Hero of Asia, Sangdeaun Lek Chailert, embark on a daring mission to rescue Noi Na, a 70-year old captive, partially blind trekking elephant and bring her 500 miles across Thailand to freedom. African elephants are slaughtered for their ivory, but sadly the plight of the Asian Elephant has been completely overlooked even though they are the elephant we are most familiar with in zoos, circuses and elephant rides. Love & Bananas: An Elephant Story exposes the cruel secret that every Asian elephant has had to endure to become a service animal; a process known as Pajan, aka The Crush Box. The heartwarming film aims to ignite a sense of hope, and a new way of thinking about this species, while exposing the plight of Asian elephants and the people who work tirelessly to save them.

Film Facts
Running Time
75
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
Ashley Bell
Written by
Ashley Bell
John Michael McCarthy
Fernanda Rossi
Admission & Prices
Adult $11.50
Senior (62+) $9
Child (11 and under) $9
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9.50
3D Upcharge $2.50