Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing
Today, Wed, Apr 25, 2018
Isle of Dogs (PG-13)
Beirut (R)
Rampage (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, Apr 26
1pm, 7pm
Thu, Apr 26
7:30pm
Sat, Apr 28 10am
Wed, May 2
1 & 7pm
Thu, May 10 7pm
Sat, May 19 10am
Mon, May 14
1pm, 7pm
Wed, May 23 1 & 7pm
Wed, June 6 1pm
Wed, June 13
1pm, 6:30pm
Tue, July 10 1 & 7pm
Tue, July 24 1pm
Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk

Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

TURN IT AROUND: THE STORY OF EAST BAY PUNK spans over 30 years of the California Bay Area's punk music history with a central focus on the emergence of Berkeley's inspiring 924 Gilman Street music collective. Directed by Corbett Redford, narrated by Iggy Pop and executive produced by Green Day, Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk is the definitive telling of this vibrant story, drawing from a wide variety of voices and viewpoints and featuring the music of many of the most famous and infamous punk bands ever.

The feature documentary had it's world premiere as the opening night film of the 16th SF Docfest on May 31, 2017, followed by an initial one week sold-out theatrical run at the Alamo Drafthouse Cinema in San Francisco that started on June 2nd, 2017. The hometown opening will be followed by screenings in cities across the USA in tandem with Green Day’s Revolution Radio World Tour, with the theatrical campaign launching in New York City in late July 2017 and culminating in Los Angeles in mid-September. In a unique release strategy, Turn it Around: The Story of East Bay Punk will "tour with the band" enabling theaters to be marketing partners with Green Day in promoting the film's theatrical release and the band's nationwide tour. Abramorama is handling theatrical distribution.

Online Reviews
• Variety "Film Review: 'Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk'" —Dennis Harvey
Film Facts
Running Time
138
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Narrated by Iggy Pop
Directed By
Corbett Redford
Admission & Prices
Adult $11.50
Senior (62+) $9
Child (11 and under) $9
Bargain Show
Daily, before 5:30pm, $9.50
3D Upcharge $2.50