Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing
Today, Thu, Mar 23, 2017
Kedi (NR)
Logan (R)
Coming Attractions Special Events
March 24-26
Various
Sat, Mar 25 10am Wed, Mar 29 1 & 7pm
Thu, Mar 30
1pm, 7pm
Tue, April 4
1pm, 6:30pm
Season Begins
Apr 6 with
Twelfth Night
Thu, Apr 6 7pm
Sat, Apr 15 10am
Mon, April 10
1pm, 7pm
Wed, Apr 12 4pm
Thu, Apr 13
7pm
Thu, Apr 20 7pm
Sat, May 6 10am
Indie Lens Pop-Up: National Bird

Indie Lens Pop-Up: National Bird

Mon, April 10 at 1 & 7pm Free!

National Bird follows the dramatic journey of three whistleblowers who are determined to break the silence around one of the most controversial current affairs issues of our time: the secret U.S. drone war. At the center of the film are three U.S. military veterans. Plagued by guilt over participating in the killing of faceless people in foreign countries, they decide to speak out publicly, despite the possible consequences.

Their stories take dramatic turns, leading one of the protagonists to Afghanistan where she learns about a horrendous incident. But her journey also gives hope for peace and redemption. National Bird gives rare insight into the U.S. drone program through the eyes of veterans and survivors, connecting their stories as never seen before in a documentary. Its images haunt the audience and bring a faraway issue close to home.

Indie Lens Pop-Up is a neighborhood series that brings people together for film screenings and community-driven conversations. Featuring documentaries seen on PBS's Independent Lens, Indie Lens Pop-Up draws local residents, leaders and organizations to discuss what matters most, from newsworthy topics, to family and relationships. Make friends, share stories, and join the conversation.
Daily Showtimes
Independent Lens, Community Cinema & Rialto Cinemas present
Mon, April 10
1pm  
7pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
132
Genre
Documentary
Directed By
Sonia Kennebeck
Admission & Prices
Free Admission

Tickets Available
at Box Office