Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing
Today, Thu, Nov 23, 2017
Coco (PG)
Wonder (PG)
Jane (NR)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Sat, Nov 18 10am
Wed, Nov 29
1 & 7pm
Family Commitments
Tue, Nov 28
1pm, 7:30pm
Special Encore

Mon, Nov 27
1 & 7pm

Sat, Dec 2 10am
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm
Wed, Jan 10 1pm
Thu, Dec 7 7pm
Sat, Dec 16 10am
Sat, Dec 9 10am
Wed, Dec 13
1 & 7pm
Mon, Dec 11
7pm
Wed, Dec 20
1pm, 6:30pm
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm
Tue, Feb 20 1pm
Special Holiday Encore Met Opera Live in HD: Hansel and Gretel

Special Holiday Encore Met Opera Live in HD: Hansel and Gretel

Special Holiday Encore!
Sat, Dec 9
Wed, Dec 13

Season Begins Oct 7
with Bellini's Norma

Click HERE to Purchase Tickets

Most fairy tales, though charming on the outside, have darker underpinnings. Alice Coote and Christine Schafer play the siblings lost in a shadowy world of unknown menace, pursued by the Witch (portrayed by tenor Philip Langridge) who seeks to devour them. The English-language production of Engelbert Humperdinck's masterful treatment of the beloved story by the Brothers Grimm is the second in the Met's annual series of special holiday presentations.

Daily Showtimes
Sat, Dec 9 10am
Wed, Dec 13
1 & 7pm
Film Facts
Running Time
113
Genre
Live Opera
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Conductor James Levine
Production
Adrian Noble
Maria Guleghina
Roberto Aronica
Lado Ataneli
John Relyea
Admission & Prices

Adult $25
Senior $23
Child $18

*Prices subject
to service charge