Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Feb 21
1pm
Thu, Feb 22 7pm
Sat, Mar 3 10am
Sat, Feb 24 9:30am
Wed, Feb 28
12:30 & 6:30pm
Sun, Mar 4
Red Carpet 3:30pm

Show Begins 5pm

Wed, Mar 7
1pm, 6:30pm
Thu, Mar 8 7pm
Sat, Mar 17 10am
Sat, Mar 10 10am
Wed, Mar 14
1 & 7pm
Mon, Mar 12
11:30am, 7pm
Wed, Mar 21 1 & 7pm
Tue, Apr 10 1pm
Thu, Mar 22 7pm
Sat, Mar 24 10am
Wed, Mar 28
1pm, 7pm
Special Holiday Encore Met Opera Live in HD: Hansel and Gretel

Special Holiday Encore Met Opera Live in HD: Hansel and Gretel

Special Holiday Encore!
Wed, Dec 13 1 & 7pm

Click HERE to Purchase Tickets

Most fairy tales, though charming on the outside, have darker underpinnings. Alice Coote and Christine Schafer play the siblings lost in a shadowy world of unknown menace, pursued by the Witch (portrayed by tenor Philip Langridge) who seeks to devour them. The English-language production of Engelbert Humperdinck's masterful treatment of the beloved story by the Brothers Grimm is the second in the Met's annual series of special holiday presentations.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Dec 13
1 & 7pm
Film Facts
Running Time
113
Genre
Live Opera
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Conductor Vladimir Jurowski
Production
Adrian Noble
Maria Guleghina
Roberto Aronica
Lado Ataneli
John Relyea
Admission & Prices

Adult $25
Senior $23
Child $18

*Prices subject
to service charge