Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing
Today, Thu, Nov 23, 2017
Coco (PG)
Wonder (PG)
Jane (NR)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Sat, Nov 18 10am
Wed, Nov 29
1 & 7pm
Family Commitments
Tue, Nov 28
1pm, 7:30pm
Special Encore

Mon, Nov 27
1 & 7pm

Sat, Dec 2 10am
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm
Wed, Jan 10 1pm
Thu, Dec 7 7pm
Sat, Dec 16 10am
Sat, Dec 9 10am
Wed, Dec 13
1 & 7pm
Mon, Dec 11
7pm
Wed, Dec 20
1pm, 6:30pm
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm
Tue, Feb 20 1pm
Met Opera Live in HD: The Exterminating Angel

Met Opera Live in HD: The Exterminating Angel

Sat, Nov 18 10am
Wed, Nov 29 1 & 7pm

Click HERE to Purchase Tickets

Following the rapturous response to his last opera, The Tempest, the Met presents the American premiere of Thomas Ades's The Exterminating Angel, inspired by the classic Luis Bunuel film of the same name. Hailed by the New York Times at its 2016 Salzburg Festival premiere as "inventive and audacious... a major event," The Exterminating Angel is a surreal fantasy about a dinner party from which the guests can't escape. Tom Cairns, who wrote the libretto, directs the new production, and Ades conducts his own adventurous new opera.

Music by Thomas Ades, libretto by Tom Cairns in collaboration with the composer, based on the screenplay by Luis Bunuel and Luis Alcoriza

Daily Showtimes
Sat, Nov 18 10am
Wed, Nov 29
1 & 7pm
Film Facts
Running Time
172
Genre
Live Opera
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Thomas Ades
Audrey Luna
Amanda Echalaz
Alice Coote
Sir John Tomlinson
Christian Van Horn
Kevin Burdette
Admission & Prices

Adult $25
Senior $23
Child $18

*Prices subject
to service charge