Eat Drink Enjoy

CAFE WINE BAR NOW OPEN!

Bruschetta, Paninis, Soups, Salads, Pizza + Shareables
Download Menu

8 Great Beers on Tap
Wine by the Glass + Bottle
Beer & Wine List

Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Sat, Feb 24 9:30am
Wed, Feb 28
12:30 & 6:30pm
Thu, Feb 22 7pm
Sat, Mar 3 10am
Sun, Mar 4
Red Carpet 3:30pm

Show Begins 5pm

Wed, Mar 7
1pm, 6:30pm
Thu, Mar 8 7pm
Sat, Mar 17 10am
Sat, Mar 10 10am
Wed, Mar 14
1 & 7pm
Mon, Mar 12
11:30am, 7pm
Wed, Mar 21 1 & 7pm
Tue, Apr 10 1pm
Thu, Mar 22 7pm
Sat, Mar 24 10am
Wed, Mar 28
1pm, 7pm
Exhibition On Screen: The Artist's Garden: American Impressionism

Exhibition On Screen: The Artist's Garden: American Impressionism

Wed, April 12 4pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

"An artist's interest in gardening is to produce pictures without brushes." Anna Lea Merritt

Following the smash hit Painting the Modern Garden: movement followed its own path which over a thirty-year Monet to Matisse from Season 3 comes a new film based on the hugely popular exhibition 'The Artist's Garden: American Impressionism and the Garden Movement, 1887–1920' from the Florence Griswold Museum in Connecticut, widely considered a home of American Impressionism.

Taking its lead from French artists like Renoir and Monet, the American impressionist period reveals as much about America as a nation as it does about its art as a creative power-house. It's a story closely tied to a love of gardens and a desire to preserve nature in a rapidly urbanizing nation. Traveling to studios, gardens and famous locations throughout the United States, UK and France, this mesmerizing film is a feast for the eyes.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Apr 12 4pm
Film Facts
Running Time
TBD
Genre
Art Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge