Now Playing
Today, Thu, Oct 18, 2018
First Man (PG-13)
Mandy (NR)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 18
7pm ♿
Tue, Oct 23
7pm ♿
Version A:
Wed, Oct 24

Version B:
Wed, Oct 31
7pm ♿

Thu, Nov 1 ♿
1pm, 7pm
Wed, Nov 7
Wed, Dec 12
Wed, Nov 14
Thu, Nov 15
Tue, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 29
Tue, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 6
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 28
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 11
Thu, Dec 20
Tue, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 17
7pm ♿
Thu, Dec 13 1 & 7pm
Tue, Dec 18 7pm
Mon, Dec 24
Memoir of War

Memoir of War

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

In Emmanuel Finkiel's haunting adaptation of Marguerite Duras's semi- autobiographical novel, The War: A Memoir, the famed author (Melanie Thierry) recounts an emotionally complex story of love, loss, and perseverance against a backdrop of wartime intrigue.

It's 1944 Nazi-occupied France, and Marguerite is an active Resistance member along with husband Robert Antelme and a band of fellow subversives. When Antelme is deported to Dachau by the Gestapo, she becomes friendly with French Nazi collaborator Rabier (Benoît Magimel) to learn of her husband's whereabouts. But as the months wear on with no news of her husband, Marguerite must begin the process of confronting the unimaginable. Using subtly expressionistic imagery and voiceover passages of Duras's writing, Finkiel evokes the inner world of one of the 20th century's most revolutionary writers.

Film Facts
Running Time
127
Genre
Drama
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Melanie Thierry
Benoît Magimel
Benjamin Biolay
Shulamit Adar
Gregoire Leprince-Ringuet
Emmanuel Bourdieu
Directed By
Emmanuel Finkiel
Written by
Marguerite Duras
Emmanuel Finkiel
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50