Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Dec 11
Thu, Dec 20
Tue, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 17
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 13 1 & 7pm
Tue, Dec 18 7pm
Mon, Dec 24
Thu, Jan 10
7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 23
Tue, Feb 5
Thu, Feb 7
Tue, Feb 12
Thu, Feb 21
7pm ♿
The Judge

The Judge

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

When she was a young lawyer, Kholoud Al-Faqih walked into the office of Palestine's Chief Justice and announced she wanted to join the bench. He laughed at her. But just a few years later, Kholoud became the first woman judge to be appointed to the Middle East's Shari'a (Islamic law) courts. THE JUDGE offers a unique portrait of Judge Kholoud-her brave journey as a lawyer, her tireless fight for justice for women, and her drop-in visits with clients, friends, and family. With unparalleled access to the courts, THE JUDGE presents an unfolding verite legal drama, with rare insight into both Islamic law and gendered justice. In the process, the film illuminates some of the universal conflicts in the domestic life of Palestine-custody of children, divorce, abuse-while offering an unvarnished look at life for women and Shari'a.

Film Facts
Running Time
TBD
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Kholoud Al-Faqih
Directed By
Erika Cohn
Produced by
Geralyn Dreyfous
Ambassador Diana Lady Dougan
Erika Cohn
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50