Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Feb 26
Thu, Mar 7
Tue, Mar 12
Thu, Mar 21
7pm
Wed, Mar 20 4pm ♿
Wed, Mar 27
7pm ♿
Wed, Mar 13
1pm ♿,7pm ♿
Tue, Mar 26
Thu, Apr 4
Tue, Apr 9
Thu, Apr 18
7pm
Great Art On Screen: Hitler vs Picasso and the Others

Great Art On Screen: Hitler vs Picasso and the Others

Wed, Apr 4 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

There are two ways Nazism put its hands on art: attempting to destroy every trace of the so-called "Degenerate Art" and implementing a systematic looting of classic and modern artworks.

In 1937 the Nazi regime held two exhibitions in Munich: one to stigmatize the "Degenerate Art" and one, personally curated by Hitler, to glorify the "Classic Art".

This film is an amazing journey through 5 exhibitions displaying an incredible number of masterpieces by Botticelli, Klee, Matisse, Monet, Chagall, Renoir, Gauguin, just to name a few. Linked to each exhibition there are several impressive human and artistic narratives.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Apr 4
1pm ♿  
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
90
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge