Now Playing
Today, Mon, May 21, 2018
Book Club (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, May 22
Thu, May 24
7pm ♿
Wed, May 23 1 & 7pm Wed, June 6 4pm
Tue, June 12
Thu, June 14
Tue, June 26
Thu, June 28
7pm ♿
Wed, June 13
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Thu, June 21
1pm ♿
Thu, July 5
1pm ♿
Thu, July 19
1pm ♿
Wed, July 11 1 & 7pm Wed, July 25 4pm
Thu, Sep 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Great Art On Screen: Hitler vs Picasso and the Others

Great Art On Screen: Hitler vs Picasso and the Others

Wed, Apr 4 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

There are two ways Nazism put its hands on art: attempting to destroy every trace of the so-called "Degenerate Art" and implementing a systematic looting of classic and modern artworks.

In 1937 the Nazi regime held two exhibitions in Munich: one to stigmatize the "Degenerate Art" and one, personally curated by Hitler, to glorify the "Classic Art".

This film is an amazing journey through 5 exhibitions displaying an incredible number of masterpieces by Botticelli, Klee, Matisse, Monet, Chagall, Renoir, Gauguin, just to name a few. Linked to each exhibition there are several impressive human and artistic narratives.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Apr 4
1pm ♿  
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
90
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Admission & Prices

$16

*Prices subject
to service charge