Now Playing
Today, Tue, Dec 18, 2018
Museo (NR)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Dec 18
7pm ♿
Thu, Dec 20
Tue, Jan 8
Thu, Jan 17
7pm ♿
Mon, Dec 24
1pm ♿
Thu, Jan 10
7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 23
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Feb 5
Thu, Feb 7
Tue, Feb 12
Thu, Feb 21
7pm ♿
Wed, Feb 13
1pm ♿ & 7pm ♿
Wed, Mar 20 4pm ♿
Tue, Feb 19
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Feb 27
7pm ♿
Love and Bananas: An Elephant Story

Love and Bananas: An Elephant Story

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Elephant rescues in Thailand are rare, unpredictable and often life threatening. After waiting over 2 years, actor/director Ashley Bell and a team of elephant rescuers led by world renowned Asian elephant conservationist and TIME Magazine's Hero of Asia, Sangdeaun Lek Chailert, embark on a daring mission to rescue Noi Na, a 70-year old captive, partially blind trekking elephant and bring her 500 miles across Thailand to freedom. African elephants are slaughtered for their ivory, but sadly the plight of the Asian Elephant has been completely overlooked even though they are the elephant we are most familiar with in zoos, circuses and elephant rides. Love & Bananas: An Elephant Story exposes the cruel secret that every Asian elephant has had to endure to become a service animal; a process known as Pajan, aka The Crush Box. The heartwarming film aims to ignite a sense of hope, and a new way of thinking about this species, while exposing the plight of Asian elephants and the people who work tirelessly to save them.

Film Facts
Running Time
75
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
Ashley Bell
Written by
Ashley Bell
John Michael McCarthy
Fernanda Rossi
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50