Now Playing
Today, Mon, Apr 24, 2017
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Apr 25
4pm ♿
Tue, Apr 25
Thu, Apr 27
Tue, May 2
Thu, May 4
7pm ♿
Wed, Apr 26
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, May 10
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Thu, May 11
1 & 7pm
Tue, May 16
Thu, May 18
Tue, May 23
Thu, May 25
7pm ♿
Wed, May 24
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, May 30
Thu, June 1
Tue, June 6
Thu, June 8
7pm
Wed, June 7
5:30 ♿, 7:30 ♿, 9:30 ♿
The Women's Balcony

The Women's Balcony

Israel's #1 Film of the Year!

An accident during a bar mitzvah celebration leads to a gender rift in a devout Orthodox community in Jerusalem, in this rousing, good-hearted tale about women speaking truth to patriarchal power.

When the women's balcony in an Orthodox synagogue collapses, leaving the rabbi's wife in a coma and the rabbi in shock, the congregation falls into crisis. Charismatic young Rabbi David appears to be a savior after the accident, but slowly starts pushing his fundamentalist ways and tries to take control. This tests the women's friendships and creates an almost Lysistrata-type rift between the community's women and men.

In Hebrew with English subtitles
Starts Friday,
June 9th!
Film Facts
Running Time
96
Genre
Comedy
Drama
MPAA Rating
PG
Starring
Orna Banai
Aviv Alush
Evelin Hagoel
Directed By
Emil Ben Shimon
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10