Now Playing
Today, Sat, Jun 24, 2017
Norman (R)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, June 27
Thu, June 29
7pm ♿
Wed, June 28
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, July 11
Thu, July 13
Tue, July 18
Thu, July 20
7pm ♿
Wed, July 12 1pm ♿
7pm ♿
Wed, July 26 4pm ♿
Wed, July 19
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, July 25
Thu, July 27
Tue, Aug 8
Thu, Aug 10
7pm ♿
Tue, Aug 1
Thu, Aug 3
Tue, Aug 15
Thu, Aug 17
7pm ♿
Printer-friendly show times
Printer-friendly show times
The Women's Balcony

The Women's Balcony

Israel's #1 Film of the Year!

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

An accident during a bar mitzvah celebration leads to a gender rift in a devout Orthodox community in Jerusalem, in this rousing, good-hearted tale about women speaking truth to patriarchal power.

When the women's balcony in an Orthodox synagogue collapses, leaving the rabbi's wife in a coma and the rabbi in shock, the congregation falls into crisis. Charismatic young Rabbi David appears to be a savior after the accident, but slowly starts pushing his fundamentalist ways and tries to take control. This tests the women's friendships and creates an almost Lysistrata-type rift between the community's women and men.

In Hebrew with English subtitles
Daily Showtimes
2:15 ♿ Bargain
4:30 ♿ Bargain
7:00 ♿  
9:10 ♿  
Subtitled
Film Facts
Running Time
96
Genre
Comedy
Drama
MPAA Rating
PG
Starring
Orna Banai
Aviv Alush
Evelin Hagoel
Directed By
Emil Ben Shimon
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10