Now Playing
Today, Sat, Jun 24, 2017
Norman (R)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, June 27
Thu, June 29
7pm ♿
Wed, June 28
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, July 11
Thu, July 13
Tue, July 18
Thu, July 20
7pm ♿
Wed, July 12 1pm ♿
7pm ♿
Wed, July 26 4pm ♿
Wed, July 19
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, July 25
Thu, July 27
Tue, Aug 8
Thu, Aug 10
7pm ♿
Tue, Aug 1
Thu, Aug 3
Tue, Aug 15
Thu, Aug 17
7pm ♿
13th

13th

Tue, May 9 7pm FREE!

The title of Ava DuVernay's (Selma) extraordinary and galvanizing documentary refers to the 13th Amendment to the Constitution, which reads "Neither slavery nor involuntary servitude, except as a punishment for crime whereof the party shall have been duly convicted, shall exist within the United States." The progression from that second qualifying clause to the horrors of mass criminalization and the sprawling American prison industry is laid out by DuVernay with bracing lucidity. With a potent mixture of archival footage and testimony from a dazzling array of activists, politicians, historians, and formerly incarcerated women and men, DuVernay creates a work of grand historical synthesis.

Film Facts
Running Time
100
Genre
Docuemtnary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
Ava DuVernay
Produced by
Ava DuVernay
Spencer Averick
Howard Barish
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10