Now Playing
Today, Thu, Nov 23, 2017
Jane (NR)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Wed, Nov 29
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Thu, Nov 30
Tue, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 7
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm Wed, Jan 10 4pm
Tue, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 14
Tue, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 21
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm Wed, Feb 7 4pm
Wed, Jan 31
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Feb 14
7pm ♿
Sold

Sold

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

SOLD is a narrative, feature film adaptation of the globally acclaimed novel by Patricia McCormick.

Based on true stories, SOLD, is the story of Lakshmi who journeys from a pastoral, rural village in Nepal to a gritty brothel/prison called Happiness House in Kolkata, India.

Through one extraordinary girl's story, SOLD illustrates the brutality of child trafficking, which affects millions of children around the globe every year. Globally the average age of a trafficked girl is thirteen, the same age as the girl in the film. SOLD is a call to action, and a testament to the power and resilience of the human spirit.

We hope our film, SOLD, will inspire a global movement to address this crime domestically and internationally.

SOLD is directed by Academy and Emmy award-winner, Jeffrey D. Brown, Executive Produced by two time Academy Award winner, Emma Thompson, Produced by Jane Charles, Co-Produced by Katie Mustard and Written by Joseph Kwong and Jeffrey D. Brown

Online Reviews
• San Francisco Chronicle "Man standing up clapping: Takes a look at the sex trafficking business" —G. Allen Johnson
• Eat Drink Films "Mal Karman interviews the movie's Academy-Award winning director Jeffrey Brown" —Mal Karman
Film Facts
Running Time
97
Genre
Drama
MPAA Rating
NYR
Starring
Niyar
Gillian Anderson
David Arquette
Seema Biswas
Parambrata Chatterjee
Priyanka Bose
Sushmita Mukherjee
Tillotama Shome
Ankur Vikal
Neerja Naik
Gopi Desai
Seirah Royin
Himanshu Tyagi
Ratnabali Bhattacharjee
Tanaji Dasgupta
Saksham Dayma
Directed By
Jeffrey D. Brown
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior (62+) $10.5
Child (11 and under) $10.5
Students (with valid student ID) $10.5
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 6:00, $10.5