Now Playing
Today, Mon, Jun 25, 2018
Ocean's 8 (PG-13)
Book Club (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, June 26
Thu, June 28
7pm ♿
Thu, July 5
1pm ♿
Thu, July 19
1pm ♿
Wed, July 11 1 & 7pm Wed, July 25 4pm
Thu, Aug 16
1pm ♿
Thu, Aug 30
1pm ♿
Tue, Sep 11
Thu, Sep 27
Tue, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 4
7pm ♿
Thu, Sep 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Navajo Math Circles

Navajo Math Circles

Wed, Apr 20 7pm

Hundreds of Navajo children in recent years have found themselves at the center of a lively collaboration with mathematicians from around the world. The children stay late after school and assemble over the summer to study mathematics, using a model called math circles, which originated in Eastern Europe and has proliferated across the United States. This notion of student-centered learning puts children in charge of exploring mathematics to their own joy and satisfaction, with potentially long-lasting results. Navajo Math Circles, a one-hour film, documents this process over a two year period.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Apr 20
7pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
60
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
George Paul Csicsery
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $10.95
Child 11 and under $10.95
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $10.95
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $10.95