Now Playing
Today, Mon, Jun 26, 2017
Norman (R)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, June 27
Thu, June 29
7pm ♿
Wed, June 28
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, July 11
Thu, July 13
Tue, July 18
Thu, July 20
7pm ♿
Wed, July 12 1pm ♿
7pm ♿
Wed, July 26 4pm ♿
Wed, July 19
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, July 25
Thu, July 27
Tue, Aug 8
Thu, Aug 10
7pm ♿
Tue, Aug 1
Thu, Aug 3
Tue, Aug 15
Thu, Aug 17
7pm ♿
Navajo Math Circles

Navajo Math Circles

Wed, Apr 20 7pm

Hundreds of Navajo children in recent years have found themselves at the center of a lively collaboration with mathematicians from around the world. The children stay late after school and assemble over the summer to study mathematics, using a model called math circles, which originated in Eastern Europe and has proliferated across the United States. This notion of student-centered learning puts children in charge of exploring mathematics to their own joy and satisfaction, with potentially long-lasting results. Navajo Math Circles, a one-hour film, documents this process over a two year period.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Apr 20
7pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
60
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
George Paul Csicsery
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10