Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Feb 26
Thu, Mar 7
Tue, Mar 12
Thu, Mar 21
7pm
Wed, Mar 20 4pm ♿
Wed, Mar 27
7pm ♿
Wed, Mar 13
1pm ♿,7pm ♿
Tue, Mar 26
Thu, Apr 4
Tue, Apr 9
Thu, Apr 18
7pm
Navajo Math Circles

Navajo Math Circles

Wed, Apr 20 7pm

Hundreds of Navajo children in recent years have found themselves at the center of a lively collaboration with mathematicians from around the world. The children stay late after school and assemble over the summer to study mathematics, using a model called math circles, which originated in Eastern Europe and has proliferated across the United States. This notion of student-centered learning puts children in charge of exploring mathematics to their own joy and satisfaction, with potentially long-lasting results. Navajo Math Circles, a one-hour film, documents this process over a two year period.

Film Facts
Running Time
60
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
George Paul Csicsery
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $11.50
Child 11 and under $11.50
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $11.50
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $11.50