Now Playing
Today, Thu, Mar 23, 2017
Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, Mar 23
7pm ♿
Tue, Mar 28 4pm ♿
Wed, March 29 1pm ♿
7pm ♿
Tue, Apr 25 4pm ♿
Wed, Apr 5
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Season Begins
Apr 11 with
Twelfth Night
Tue, Apr 11
Thu, Apr 13
Tue, Apr 18
Thu, Apr 20
7pm ♿
Wed, April 12
7pm ♿
Wed, April 19
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Apr 25
Thu, Apr 27
Tue, May 2
Thu, May 4
7pm ♿
Wed, Apr 26
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, May 10
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, May 16
Thu, May 18
Tue, May 23
Thu, May 25
7pm ♿
Navajo Math Circles

Navajo Math Circles

Wed, Apr 20 7pm

Hundreds of Navajo children in recent years have found themselves at the center of a lively collaboration with mathematicians from around the world. The children stay late after school and assemble over the summer to study mathematics, using a model called math circles, which originated in Eastern Europe and has proliferated across the United States. This notion of student-centered learning puts children in charge of exploring mathematics to their own joy and satisfaction, with potentially long-lasting results. Navajo Math Circles, a one-hour film, documents this process over a two year period.

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Apr 20
7pm  
Film Facts
Running Time
60
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
George Paul Csicsery
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10