Now Playing
Today, Wed, Oct 18, 2017
Marshall (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Oct 24
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 1
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 8
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Hello Again (Treat as R)
Thu, Nov 9 7pm
Sat, Nov 11 11am
Tue, Nov 14 7pm
Wed, Nov 15
7pm ♿
Tue, Nov 21
Thu, Nov 30
Tue, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 7
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 29
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm Wed, Jan 10 4pm
Tue, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 14
Tue, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 21
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm Wed, Feb 7 4pm
Wed, Jan 31
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Feb 14
7pm ♿
The Royal Opera: Madama Butterfly

The Royal Opera: Madama Butterfly

Wed, April 19 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Antonio Pappano conducts an impressive cast led by Ermonela Jaho in Puccini's deeply poignant opera.

Puccini's Madama Butterfly is one of the most popular of all operas, with ravishing music and a heartbreaking story of a loving geisha deserted by a callous American husband. Much-loved soprano Ermonela Jaho sings the title role for the first time at Covent Garden, in Moshe Leiser and Patrice Caurier's stunningly beautiful production.

The exotic imagery of the Nagasaki setting is drawn from 19th-century Western artists' romanticized views of Japan. Puccini's music brings alive the birdsong of the morning, the ritual of a wedding and the seduction by naval officer B.F. Pinkerton (sung by exciting young tenor Marcelo Puente) of his young, innocent bride. Well known moments include the impassioned aria 'Un bel di' (One fine day) as the abandoned Cio-Cio-San clings vainly to her dreams.

Royal Opera Music Director Antonio Pappano, acclaimed for his interpretations of Italian opera, conducts this intense and gripping journey from light and excitement to darkness and self-sacrifice.

ADA Accessible

Daily Showtimes
Wed, April 19
1pm ♿  
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
165
Genre
Live Opera
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Ermonela Jaho
Marcelo Punte
Scott Hendricks
Carlo Bosi
Produced by
Moshe Leiser
Patrice Caurier
Admission & Prices

Adult $21
Senior $19
Child $16

*Prices subject
to service charge

ADA Accessible