Now Playing
Today, Mon, Apr 24, 2017
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Apr 25
4pm ♿
Tue, Apr 25
Thu, Apr 27
Tue, May 2
Thu, May 4
7pm ♿
Wed, Apr 26
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, May 10
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Thu, May 11
1 & 7pm
Tue, May 16
Thu, May 18
Tue, May 23
Thu, May 25
7pm ♿
Wed, May 24
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, May 30
Thu, June 1
Tue, June 6
Thu, June 8
7pm
Wed, June 7
5:30 ♿, 7:30 ♿, 9:30 ♿
National Theatre Live: Hedda Gabler

National Theatre Live: Hedda Gabler

Thu, Mar 23 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

★★★★ "Ruth Wilson is PHENOMENAL!" - Time Out

★★★★★ "Dark, bold and devastating. A TRIUMP!"
- Mail on Sunday

starring Ruth Wilson and Rafe Spall

by Henrik Ibsen
in a new adaptation by Patrick Marber (Closer, Notes On A Scandal)
directed by Ivo van Hove (A View From The Bridge, The Crucible)

Just married. Bored already. Hedda longs to be free...

Hedda and Tesman have just returned from their honeymoon and the relationship is already in trouble. Trapped but determined, Hedda tries to control those around her, only to see her own world unravel.

Tony Award-winning director Ivo van Hove (A View From the Bridge at the Young Vic Theatre) returns to National Theatre Live and makes his National Theatre debut with a modern production of Ibsen's masterpiece.

Ruth Wilson (Luther, The Affair, Jane Eyre) plays the title role in a vital new version by Patrick Marber (Closer, Notes On A Scandal) with Rafe Spall (The Big Short) as Brack.

Daily Showtimes
Thu, Mar 23
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
TBD
Genre
Drama
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Ruth Wilson
Rafe Spall
Directed By
Ivo van Hove
Written by
Henrik Ibsen
Produced by
Patrick Marber
Admission & Prices

Adult $25
Senior $23
Child $18

*Prices subject
to service charge