Now Playing
Today, Thu, Mar 23, 2017
Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, Mar 23
7pm ♿
Tue, Mar 28 4pm ♿
Wed, March 29 1pm ♿
7pm ♿
Tue, Apr 25 4pm ♿
Wed, Apr 5
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Season Begins
Apr 11 with
Twelfth Night
Tue, Apr 11
Thu, Apr 13
Tue, Apr 18
Thu, Apr 20
7pm ♿
Wed, April 12
7pm ♿
Wed, April 19
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Apr 25
Thu, Apr 27
Tue, May 2
Thu, May 4
7pm ♿
Wed, Apr 26
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, May 10
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, May 16
Thu, May 18
Tue, May 23
Thu, May 25
7pm ♿
Bolshoi Ballet: A Contemporary Evening

Bolshoi Ballet: A Contemporary Evening

Wed, April 5 1 & 7pm

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

For one evening, the Bolshoi takes on a new challenge with audacity in Hans Van Manen's Frank Bridge's Variations, Sol Leon and Paul Lightfoot's Short Time Together and Alexei Ratmansky's Russian Seasons. This encounter between some of the best dancers in the world and masters of contemporary choreography results in an outstanding synthesis of bringing Van Manen's formal beauty, Leon and Lightfoot's intensity, and Ratmansky's witty brilliance to a new level.

Music Benjamin Britten, Max Richter, Ludwig van Beethoven, Leonid Desyatnikov
Choreography Hans Van Manen, Sol Leon, Paul Lightfoot, Alexei Ratmansky

Daily Showtimes
Wed, Apr 5
1pm ♿  
7pm ♿  
Film Facts
Running Time
Various
Genre
Ballet
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
The Bolshoi Principals
Soloists
Corps de Ballet
Admission & Prices

Adult $21
Senior $19
Child $16

*Prices subject
to service charge