Now Playing
Today, Wed, Oct 18, 2017
Marshall (PG-13)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, Oct 24
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 1
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 8
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Hello Again (Treat as R)
Thu, Nov 9 7pm
Sat, Nov 11 11am
Tue, Nov 14 7pm
Wed, Nov 15
7pm ♿
Tue, Nov 21
Thu, Nov 30
Tue, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 7
7pm ♿
Wed, Nov 29
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 6 1 & 7pm Wed, Jan 10 4pm
Tue, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 14
Tue, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 21
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Jan 24 1 & 7pm Wed, Feb 7 4pm
Wed, Jan 31
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Wed, Feb 14
7pm ♿
Dying to Know: Ram Dass and Timothy Leary

Dying to Know: Ram Dass and Timothy Leary

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Dying to Know is an intimate portrait celebrating two very complex, controversial characters in an epic friendship that shaped a generation. In the early 1960s Harvard psychology professors Timothy Leary and Richard Alpert began probing the edges of consciousness through their experiments with psychedelics. Leary became the LSD guru, challenging convention, questioning authority and as a result spawned a global counter culture movement landing in prison after Nixon called him "the most dangerous man in America." Alpert journeyed to the East becoming Ram Dass, a spiritual teacher for an entire generation who continues in his 80's teaching service through compassion. With interviews spanning 50 years the film invites us into the future encouraging us to ponder questions about life, drugs & the biggest mystery of all: death.

Film Facts
Running Time
105
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Timothy Leary
Ram Dass
Dr. Andrew Weil
Huston Smith
Roshi Joan Halifax
Ralph Metzner
Joanna Harcourt-Smith
Lama Tsultrim Allione
John Perry Barlow
Peggy Hitchcock
Zach Leary
Narrator: Robert Redford
Directed By
Gay Dillingham
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10