Now Playing
Today, Tue, May 23, 2017
Norman (R)
Coming Attractions Special Events
Tue, May 23
Thu, May 25
7pm ♿
Mon, May 29
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, May 30
Thu, June 1
Tue, June 6
Thu, June 8
7pm ♿
Wed, May 31
7pm
Wed, June 7
5:30 ♿, 7:30 ♿, 9:30 ♿
Tue, June 13
Thu, June 15
Tue, June 27
Thu, June 29
7pm ♿
Wed, June 14
7pm ♿
Wed, June 28
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, July 11
Thu, July 13
Tue, July 18
Thu, July 20
7pm ♿
Wed, July 12 1pm ♿
7pm ♿
Wed, July 26 4pm ♿
This Ain't No Mouse Music: The Story of Chris Strachwitz and Arhoolie Records

This Ain't No Mouse Music: The Story of Chris Strachwitz and Arhoolie Records

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Chris Strachwitz is a detective of sounds, an archaeologist of the deep American music, music with roots that strike straight into the country's heartland. He is the guiding force behind the legendary Arhoolie Records, producing albums that the Rolling Stones and many others played the grooves right off of. Since 1960, Strachwitz has been recording the authentic pulses of the great American music, throbbing away in the backwoods of the nation. His label offers an unparalleled catalogue of blues, Cajun, wild Hillbilly country, Tex-Mex and New Orleans R&B. These diverse musical strands seem to have grown right out of the ground they are played on. With tape-recorder in hand, Strachwitz traveled to plantations and prisons, roadhouses and whorehouses, churches and bayou juke joints. He returned with recordings that would revolutionize the sound of popular music.

Film Facts
Running Time
92
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Directed By
Chris Simon
Maureen Gosling
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.50
Senior (62+) $10
Child (11 and under) $10
Students (with valid student ID) $10
Bargain Matinees
Daily, before 5:30, $10