Now Playing Coming Attractions Special Events
Thu, Aug 30
1pm ♿
Wed, Sep 5
1pm, 7pm
Tue, Sep 11
Thu, Sep 27
Tue, Oct 2
Thu, Oct 4
7pm ♿
Thu, Sep 20
1pm ♿, 7pm ♿
Tue, Oct 9
Thu, Oct 11
Tue, Oct 16
Thu, Oct 18
7pm ♿
Version A:
Wed, Oct 24

Version B:
Wed, Oct 31
7pm ♿

Wed, Nov 7
Wed, Dec 12
Wed, Nov 14
Thu, Nov 15
Tue, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 29
Tue, Dec 4
Thu, Dec 6
7pm ♿
Wed, Dec 5
Crazy Wisdom

Crazy Wisdom

To Purchase Tickets Click HERE

Crazy Wisdom is the long-awaited feature documentary to explore the life, teachings, and "crazy wisdom" of Chogyam Trungpa, Rinpoche, a pivotal figure in bringing Tibetan Buddhism to the West. Called a genius, rascal, and social visionary; 'one of the greatest spiritual teachers of the 20th century,' and 'the bad boy of Buddhism,' Trungpa defied categorization.

Raised and trained in the rigorous Tibetan monastic tradition, Trungpa came to the West and shattered our preconceived notions about how an enlightened teacher should behave - he openly smoked, drank, and had intimate relations with students - yet his teachings are recognized as authentic, vast, and influential.

For 17 years in North America, Trungpa taught Buddhism as though it were a matter of life and death. He was committed to creating the foundation from which to build an enlightened society. Allen Ginsberg considered him his guru; Thomas Merton wanted to write a book with him; Joni Mitchell wrote a song about him.

Filmed in the UK, Tibet, Canada, & the US, twenty years after Trungpa's death, with unprecedented access and exclusive archival material, Crazy Wisdom looks at the man and the myths about him, and attempts to set the record straight. "It wasn't what he taught, it was how he taught," says Pema Chodron, author, teacher, former student of Trungpa. So fasten your seatbelts and get ready to meet Chogyam Trungpa!

Film Facts
Running Time
86
Genre
Documentary
MPAA Rating
NR
Starring
Chogyam Trungpa
Directed By
Johanna Demetrakas
Produced by
Lisa Leeman
Admission & Prices

To Purchase Tickets
Click HERE

Adult $12.95
Senior 62+ $10.95
Child 11 and under $10.95
Students with valid student ID except Fri/Sat after 6pm $10.95
Bargain Matinees
Daily before 5:30pm $10.95